Noelle Nichols

Fantasy Author & Dreamer


Below you will find all of the books I’ve written, or in my case, all of the ones I’m currently working on.

The Shadow’s Creed Saga

Shadow’s Hand (book one of The Shadow’s Creed Saga)

I used to believe our morals were absolute.

I no longer am certain.

Imposters pose as our Shadow group, spreading fear and killing innocents across Kiriku. These False Shadows wield a magic in its infancy called the Skills. There’s great potential in this power, but a menacing undertone taints those who wield it. Their intentions are sinister, without purpose and their morals, questionable.

I am Kilo, a Shadow of Vaiyene, and I vow to put an end to the False Shadows. Our enemy knows our weakness, and I fear I will not be able to remain true to the creed I’ve lived by. Despite this, I must persist and find a way to return peace. I am the strength our people need and the one who will save those who live in Kiriku. Even if I forsake myself, I will do whatever is necessary.

I am Shenrae, the next generation of Shadows, and I vow to grow strong. My comrades doubt my abilities to become a Shadow, sneering at my attempts. I don’t blame them for their doubt, as I often wonder myself, but there’s no one else I can rely on but myself. My parents died because of the False Shadows, and I refuse to let my brother face the dangers alone.

I may be young, but I can sense darkness coming. The Phantoms have warned me against it, but there is no other path I can take. Whether I join the Shadows or not, our safety is no longer ensured.

Shadow’s Hand is the first book in a heroic epic fantasy, inspired by Japan’s samurai and their warrior code Bushido. It’s a story about the makings of a hero and the hero’s sacrifice, told from two characters in two different stages of their life. If you like characters with strong morals, fast-paced epic storytelling and exploring magic’s morality, you’ll love the The Shadow’s Creed Saga. Pick up a copy today and join Kilo and Shenrae on their heart-wrenching journey!